ARSL Elections

2024 Board Election Candidacy Declaration Form

Open Positions - 2024 Board of Directors

Vice President/President-Elect (3-Year Term; 1 year each as VP, President, and Past-President)

Treasurer (2 Years)

Regional Board Representative - West (2 Years)

Regional Board Representative - Midwest (2 Years)


2024 Elections Timeline

Candidacy Form Opens | Thursday, June 1
Candidacy Form Closes | Thursday, June 22
Candidates Announced | Tuesday, June 27

Member questions for Candidates Forums will be accepted Tuesday, June 27 through Monday, July 3.
Registration will be required to attend the Candidates Forums, and will be free for all ARSL members.

Candidates Forums

VP Candidates Forum | Tuesday, July 11, 10:30am PT / 11:30am MT / 12:30pm CT / 1:30pm ET
Treasurer Candidates Forum | Wednesday, July 12, 10:30am PT / 11:30am MT / 12:30pm CT / 1:30pm ET
MW Rep Candidates Forum | Thursday, July 13, 10:30am PT / 11:30am MT / 12:30pm CT / 1:30pm ET
West Rep Candidates Forum | Friday, July 14, 10:30am PT / 11:30am MT / 12:30pm CT / 1:30pm ET

Voting Opens | Thursday, July 27, 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET
Voting Closes | Thursday, August 10, 3pm PT / 4pm MT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET
Candidates Notified | Friday, August 11
Membership Notified | Tuesday, August 15
New Leadership Term | January 1


 Candidate Eligibility Guidelines

All candidates must be ARSL members in good standing, and must maintain active ARSL membership for the duration of their leadership term.

No more than one application from any one organization for candidacy shall be accepted. This is to limit conflict of interest and to keep a wide range of representation among all regions of ARSL.

In the event we receive more than one, each application will be returned to both candidates for an “In-house” agreement. If it cannot be resolved internally, the Election Committee will make a decision as a whole and all decisions will be final.

In the event an application comes from an organization from which another current member currently sits on the board, preference will be given to the current board members until they reach maximum terms.